Racist Rap

Rap music wakes me up in the morning. I’m telling you, it works better than the darkest coffee. The only problem is that I need to be a little cautious of my surroundings. I sure as hell don’t want to be stopped at an intersection, beside an oddly popular bus stop, blaring “Forgot About Dre,” as I sing along, word for word… N words and all. 

 

I mean, what would happen in that situation? If a black person heard me casually drop the N word, while rapping to a song, would they be upset to the point where they feel impulsed to walk up to my car and beat up halfway to death? Or would they just have pity for me? *READ THIS WITH AN OLD LADY VOICE*: “This wretched white boy has no respect for how far we have come. This is the country we live in, where it’s legal for degenerates to say the “N word” all they want. It’s just sad. Now where’s my prune juice?” 

 

I just avoid it all in general. If I’m stopped at a light, next to a black person in a car, or at a bus stop, or on a space shuttle, I just don’t sing. Not because I’m afraid I’ll be unintentionally racist, but because I don’t want to be laughed at.

One thought on “Racist Rap

Leave a Reply

